4 Connect for practitioners : Managing practitioner cases : Closing cases
  
Closing cases
 
Closing a practitioner case
Closing a group case
It’s good practice to close a case when it is no longer active. If a client re-presents after an interval, it is better to create a new case than to re-animate an old one.
You close a case when:
*Your program with the client is complete
*A client has disengaged from the program
*There has been no contact with the client for more than three months.
MCj04347500000[1]
Case closure statistics are important to our shared understanding of the Gambler’s Help program. They help us understand our client’s trajectory to and through the program.
Before closing a case you should cancel or complete any open activities. If the client has not been in contact you might try to get in touch to find out whether they want to finish their service.
 

Closing a practitioner case
You close a case by changing the case stage. When you have completed all necessary preparations:
1 Open the case you want to close and click C:\Users\Bill\Documents\CMS\Captures\icons and buttons\edit.png.
2 In the Status section in the Stage field, C:\Users\Bill\Documents\CMS\Captures\icons and buttons\ddl.png select Completed.
C:\Users\Bill\Documents\CMS\Captures\Screens\Closure -TFC.png
3 In the Closure section, in the Closed Date field, C:\Users\Bill\Documents\CMS\Captures\icons and buttons\ddl.png select the closure date.
4 In the Closure Reason field, C:\Users\Bill\Documents\CMS\Captures\icons and buttons\ddl.png select the reason.
5 In the Treatment Stage field, C:\Users\Bill\Documents\CMS\Captures\icons and buttons\ddl.png select the treatment stage.
6 Click C:\Users\Bill\Documents\CMS\Captures\icons and buttons\savcloseb.jpg.
7 Record a case type activity for case closure.
8 Click C:\Users\Bill\Documents\CMS\Captures\icons and buttons\Saveicon.jpg
The case is closed and no longer displays in your My Cases list.
 

Closing a group case
Closing a group case is a very simple process:
1 Open the case you want to close and click C:\Users\Bill\Documents\CMS\Captures\icons and buttons\edit.png.
C:\Users\Bill\Documents\CMS\Captures\Screens\Closure - group.png
2 In the Status section, in the Stage field, C:\Users\Bill\Documents\CMS\Captures\icons and buttons\ddl.png select Completed.
3 In the Close field, C:\Users\Bill\Documents\CMS\Captures\icons and buttons\ddl.png select the closure date.
4 Click C:\Users\Bill\Documents\CMS\Captures\icons and buttons\savcloseb.jpg.
5 Record an administrative type activity for the group case closure.
6 Click C:\Users\Bill\Documents\CMS\Captures\icons and buttons\Saveicon.jpg.
The group case is closed and no longer displays in your My Cases list.